University of Georgia Electric Mobility Summit

University of Georgia Electric Mobility Summit

Driving Georgia's Future

Georgia is a hub of investment and activity in electric mobility. With a vibrant multi-modal transportation network that includes Atlanta-Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, the Port of Savannah, and an extensive road and rail network, the state is becoming a leader in the adoption of electric mobility technologies for the benefit of the health and resilience of our communities. This 2nd annual meeting will focus on advancing the adoption of electric mobility in the state, the educational programs that we will need to support the growth, and the future of electric mobility in Georgia and beyond its borders. 

Confirmed Speakers and Panelists

  • Kim Greene, Chairman, President & CEO, Georgia Power
  • Bentina Terry, Sr. Vice President, Customer Strategy and Solutions, Georgia Power
  • Commissioner Tricia Pridemore, Georgia Public Service Commission
  • Commissioner Russell McMurry, Georgia Department of Transportation
  • Stuart Countess, President & CEO, Kia Georgia
  • Brian Johnson, City Manager, City of Peachtree Corners
  • Elyse Hart, Assistant Manager, EV Training and Integration, GM
  • Steven Jahng, Director External Affairs, SK Battery
  • Britton Smith, Sr. Vice President of Electrification and Chief Strategy Officer, Blue Bird
  • Jason Muccioli, Business Development Manager, Ascend Elements
  • Tom Solomon, Senior Director - Strategy and Business Development, Rivian
  • Ashlyn Kress, Sr. Director Business Development - IoT - Connected Car, AT&T
  • Aaron Luque, Founder & CEO, Envirospark
  • Joe George, President, Mobility Solutions Group, Cox Automotive
  • Art Recesso, Vice Chancellor, Academic Innovation, University System of Georgia
  • Steven Ferguson, Chief Information Officer, Technical College System of Georgia

Schedule of Events

7:45 a.m. | Registration Open | Master’s Hall Foyer

7:45 a.m. | Continental Breakfast available | Pecan Tree Galleria

8:30 a.m. | Welcome and Introductions | Provost Jack Hu | President Jere Morehead | Masters Hall

8:50 a.m. | Keynote Address | Kim Greene, Chairman, President & CEO, Georgia Power | Masters Hall

9:10 a.m. | Keynote Address | Commissioner Tricia Pridemore, Georgia Public Service Commission | Masters Hall

9:30 a.m. | Break | Refreshments available in Pecan Tree Galleria

9:45 a.m. | Keynote Address | Commissioner Russell McMurry, Georgia Department of Transportation | Masters Hall

10:15 a.m. | Break

10:30 a.m. | State of E-Mobility Overview and Panel | Masters Hall

  • The purpose of this session is to outline the state of economic development and job growth in Georgia driven by E-Mobility and set the stage for further discussion related to workforce development, infrastructure, battery supply chain, and attracting and supporting E-mobility manufacturers and suppliers.

11:45 a.m. | Transition to Lunch

12:00 p.m. | Lunch & Keynote Address | Joe George, President, Cox Automotive Mobility | Magnolia Ballroom

1:15 p.m. | Transition to Breakout Sessions

1:30 p.m. | Facilitated Breakout Sessions | Master’s Hall, Room Q and Room R

  • Academic Partnerships to support workforce development and equity | Room Q
    • Attend this session to learn more about a UGA led, higher education coalition to collaborate on equity issues across the state of Georgia. Discuss development of E-Mobility certificate as well as the workforce development and training needs.
  • Industry Partnerships to support research and innovation| Room R
    • Attend this session to discuss industry-wide challenges that can be addressed through higher education research, development, and innovation.
  • Community Partnerships to support economic and community development | Master’s Hall
    • Attend this session to identify elements of successful community partnership in the E-Mobility context, identify community goals for E-Mobility (economic development, charging access, etc.) and identify areas of need for outreach and technical assistance.

2:45 p.m. | Transition to Closing Session

3:00 p.m. | Breakout Session Reports / Closing Remarks | Master’s Hall

3:30 p.m. | Reception | Dogwood Hall


Leadership SPONSORS



1st Floor:

2nd Floor: