Seawell Award recipient Stephan Durham fosters community among students and professionals

Stephan Durham

Stephan Durham

by Lily Fleenor

Stephan Durham, professor and assistant dean for student success and outreach in the College of Engineering, is the 2023 recipient of UGA’s Lee Anne Seawell Faculty Recognition Award.

Faculty who receive this honor, given annually by the Career Center, are selected via feedback from the Career Center’s annual Career Outcomes Survey. This year’s survey gave members of the Class of 2022 the opportunity to identify a faculty or staff member who had a positive influence on their career development. The nomination of 704 faculty members indicates the tremendous commitment of UGA faculty to students’ professional development.

Read the full story >>

Join a cutting-edge engineering program at a time-honored university

Apply Today Make A Gift